masterpolt.blogg.se

Strathmore watercolor travel journal yellow
Strathmore watercolor travel journal yellow





strathmore watercolor travel journal yellow
  1. #STRATHMORE WATERCOLOR TRAVEL JOURNAL YELLOW PLUS#
  2. #STRATHMORE WATERCOLOR TRAVEL JOURNAL YELLOW SERIES#

Paper color comparison- Moleskine Watercolor on top, Travelogue Watercolor on bottom. Labels for comparison Fabriano, Travelogue Watercolor, Moleskine Watercolor Labels

strathmore watercolor travel journal yellow

to better understand the actual thickness of paper. I’m going to start paying attention to the GSM. It can be a confusing paper world out there. I’ve also looked up watercolor paper converters, none of them convert 200gsm to 135lbs. Then why are the 200gsm watercolor papers varying so much in how many pounds they are? Maybe I’m missing something? I’ve been trying to find other blogs that talk about it, but I haven’t found anything helpful. All 140lb non-journal watercolor papers that I see are 300gsm, I’ve never seen a brand that has said anything different.

#STRATHMORE WATERCOLOR TRAVEL JOURNAL YELLOW PLUS#

Am I the only one that thinks this? Then I got to looking at the labels on three different watercolor journals- the Moleskin Art Plus Watercolor- 200 gsm/135lb, the Hand Book Travelogue Watercolor– 200gsm/95lb, and the Fabriano Watercolour Book– 200gsm/90lb paper. The paper does not feel like the 135lbs it’s labeled as.

strathmore watercolor travel journal yellow

This is a brand loved by a lot of people, but there is something fishy going on with the labeling of the Moleskine Art Plus Watercolor Journal. Sit back, relax and enjoy the Tour de Journals… Moleskine Watercolor & Art Plus I hope that the info presented helps you to find your watercolor/sketch journal love, or avoid some that might not be right for you. I want to say again, that a journal choice is a personal preference, and people like what they like for different reasons. This is a long one, a lot of products are presented. So, we can get straight down to some journal reviewing business! If you happened upon this post first, please see Watercolor/Art Journals Part I. The good thing about Part II, is that most of my initial rambling got done in Part I. A few brands are reviewed in more detail, because I have more experience with them. Here in Part II, we will look at Moleskine, HandBook Travelogue Journals, Fabriano, Canson, Strathmore, Bee Paper Company, Arches, and Tomoe River paper.

#STRATHMORE WATERCOLOR TRAVEL JOURNAL YELLOW SERIES#

This series of posts features watercolor/art journals, with a focus on some that are suitable for wet media- Stillman & Birn, Seawhite of Brighton, Leuchtturm 1917, Derwent, Moleskine, Handbook Journal, Leda Art Supply, Pentalic, Fabriano, Canson, Strathmore, Bee Paper Company, Arches, and Tomoe River paper.







Strathmore watercolor travel journal yellow